We are the OGA Co-Presidents – Sally Blyth and Lynley Sheweiry – and we feel privileged to guide the organisation towards its second century. You will find lots of information about the organisation and its people on this site. 

The Role of President 

Since 2015 we have had two Co-Presidents leading the OGA. This enables a happy balance of skills and a shared workload. We acknowledge all Past Presidents of the OGA, each one has brought their own flavour and skills to the table. Thanks to our Presidents for all the work and effort put in over the years. 

Per Angusta, Ad Augusta. 

Sally Blyth & Lynley Sheweiry, Co-Presidents 2016-2021  

Email: oga@eggs.school.nz

The OGA Committee: The Association is guided by a Committee consisting of Old Girls and Honorary Old Girls as well as a Staff Representative and a Student Representative. We undertake many activities and put on a variety of events, both fundraising and social; we love facilitating bringing Alumnae together.  We liaise regularly and openly with staff and current students and enjoy giving back to the School.  The Committee meets as a group every two months and at other times, as  necessary. Thanks to all Committee members and to other members who help out from time to time.  If you are interested in getting involved on the Committee, or as a helper, we will welcome you to join us. Please do get in touch. 

 The OGA Committee: Julie Goodyer, Tric Milner, Mary Hall, Sally Blyth, Lynley Sheweiry, Alice Raea, Annise Raea, Katharyn Collins, Virginia Bishop and Rachael Banbury.  (This photo was taken at the 2019 Grad Dinner and Virginia has since left the OGA due to EGGS BOT & Foundation commitments). 

Current Committee Members: We have a wonderful mix of women on our Committee – some have been with us for many years and others have joined us upon graduating from EGGS.  

Rachael Banbury was our first Student Representative and she has remained on the Committee since graduating in 2016. Alice Raea, currently in Year 13, joined us as our new Student Representative in 2019. 

We are delighted to have two mother/daughter combinations on the Committee – Lynley Sheweiry and Rachael Banbury and Annise and Alice Raea. 

• Sally Blyth and Lynley Sheweiry, Co-Presidents 

• Julie Goodyer, Treasurer  

• Katharine Collins, Secretary 

• Kirsty Cooper, Accounts 

• Tric Milner, Staff Rep 

• Michele Heywood, Staff Rep 

• Alice Raea, Student Rep 

• Annise Raea 

• Rachael Banbury 

• Mary Hall 

• Lucie Chambers (2018 graduate) 

We would like to acknowledge everyone who has served on the Committee in the past. All effort put in has helped to build the OGA to what it is today. 

To find out more about current OGA Committee members Click Here 

To learn more about past Committee members who have contributed significantly Click Here